Before proceeding the steps, let us make you clear that your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes and followers will be permanently removed from instagram platform ,once you delete the account.Click here to temporarily disable your account.
Follow the following steps to delete account.
2. Select an option from the drop-down menu next to Why are you deleting your account? and re-enter your password.
Note: The option to permanently delete your account will only appear after you've selected a reason from the menu. And you can't delete account from instagram app.
3. Click or tap Permanently delete my account. Done.